7 thoughts on “Jewelpet Sunshine – 27

  1. Ok, 3 months and no new episodes. I am wondering if you really care to finish subbing the series. Or are you more interested in Symphogear than Jewelpet Sunshine. Other dubbers can finish subbing an episode after a week or two… Three months is now being ridiculous. So I think that the responsible thing to do is or either get into the game or simply announce that you drop off the project. This is my honest concern.

    Like

    • The people working on Jewelpet (rather, the translator) has been VERY busy with life things.
      Our group is currently split between two distinct teams working on separate things, I’m sure each half cares equally about their own project.
      Slow subs are still subs, either wait til all of them are subbed or suffer through unintended hiatus, people have been waiting slightly more than four years for sunshine to get subs past ep 16, I’m sure some of them decided to hold off til it’s completely done. Even if they haven’t, it’ll all get done eventually.

      Sorry for the delay but life comes first.

      Like

  2. We all have things to attend in life like our jobs, attend a family member or paying our taxes; but that still is not an excuse to to delay or abandon a project unless is a serious health condition. I may sound desperate but I am not, I am actually concerned since like you said, the series subbing has been on hold long enough (especially since personally I think that is the best season of the series). If they really cared for the project then there should be proof that the job is being committed or at least announce the hiatus because this is something like a promise that is agreed and having it delayed very constantly is not only irresponsible but also rude to the audience that gave their trust. I apologize if this makes any of you people uncomfortable but I needed to be a bit blunt on this.

    Like

    • This isn’t a business, we do this because we like to and it will get done eventually unless something bad were to happen. I don’t recall seeing us making any promises of fast releases either, though I see your point in making a post at least saying to not expect another episode for a bit and I also understand the frustration for those interested in the series. As for life stuff, the reason I didn’t give a full valid reason is because I have no obligation to tell you the details and you could help me out by assuming it is something important enough to devote all time to it until it is taken care of (Around May).

      Like

Leave a comment